top of page
  • Writer's pictureLim SJ

An Insight Into Hexagenous Reflexology - Part 1

Updated: Jan 28, 2021

Reflexology is a massage system used to relieve tension and treat illness based on the theory that there are reflex points on the feet, hands, and head linked to every part of the body. The study of Reflexology is two-dimensional. But Hexagenous Reflexology is a three-dimensional reflexology system for the study of reactions in Ganotherapy. Through Hexagenous Reflexology during the treatment in Ganotherapy, we observed many backlashes from the body. We attempted to record the status of the body from external manifestation. And I can proudly say that our organization has mastered the study of Hexagenous Reflexology. And I would like to give my readers an insight into this revolutionary breakthrough.

Hexagenous Reflexology maps the whole body using an elliptical coordinate system. We can work the link between different parts of the body, and each part of the body is in bond with every other part of the body. From external symptoms and reactions, we can study the health problem inside the body through Hexagenous Reflexology. Examples that prove the functioning of Reflexology are acupuncture or massage.

In the early days of research on Ganotherapy, we needed a reflexological system to understand body reactions. We needed to map the body using a simple order that everybody can learn. With Hexagenous Reflexology, one need not memorize all the reflection zone and acupuncture points. This new system matches with modern anatomy.

The reactions from the body can be internal or external, weak, or violent. We can tag the nature of these reactions concerning Yin and Yang. In this context, we define Yin as something internal and deficient and Yang as something external and violent. Patients who are talking softly or not talking, emotional, withdrawn, or weak are Yin. Similarly, those patients who seem to be loud, emotionally agitated, excited, and random are Yang.

Let's talk about how this study got its name; "Hexagenous Reflexology." The body has three sections; external, internal, and intermediate. And each section has internal and external symptoms. For example, body pain and skin problems are external problems. Abdominal pain and low appetite is an internal problem. Each section also has deficient and excessive metabolism. Deficient is Yin, and Excessive is Yang. So, we divide each body section into Yin and Yang. From three sections, we get six symptoms, and hence the name Hexagenous system.

We call the external section an Exogenous system, the internal section as an Endogenous system, and the Intermediate section of the Interogenous system. Each section in association with Yin and Yang obtains the names; Exo-yin and Exo-yang, Intero-yin and Intero-yang, Endo-yin, and Endo-yang.

This Six Section theory was first proposed by Zhang Zhong Jing about two thousand years ago. Zhang Zhong Jing is a famous ancient Chinese doctor from 150 CE to 219 CE. He divided the body into six sections. He termed

  • Exo-yang as Major Yang or Tai Yang.

  • Exo-yin as Minor Yin or Shao Yin

  • Intero-Yang as Minor Yang or Shao Yang

  • Intero-Yin as Weak Yin or Jue Yin.

  • Endo-Yang as Bright Yang or Yang Ming

  • Endo-Yin as Major Yin or Tai Yang

In the next blog, we will study more about Hexagenous Reflexology and the Twelve Meridians.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page