top of page
  • Writer's pictureLim SJ

An Insight Into Hexagenous Reflexology - Part 4

Updated: Jan 28, 2021

I suppose that you have read my past three blogs before coming here. If you haven't, I request you to take a step back and go through the entire series in the right order. To understand this blog's teaching, you should be familiar with Hexagenous Reflexology System and the Six-Section Theory. And these topics were covered in the previous blogs.

This conclusive blog will study the correlation between the human body and a geometrical system of four intersecting ellipses.

If we observe closely, we will realize that the human body from the thorax to pelvic looks like the intersection of four ellipses. The second line from the top represents the chest, and the third line represents the hips. The width of these two lines is wider than the area between them. The portion where the geometry reduces in width is to be considered as the waist. Now, if we co-relate this system with the actual human body, we can see the symmetry. Wider at the chest region; reduce in width as it goes down to the waist; again, the width increases as we approach the hips.

The upper portion is called the thorax; the middle portion is called the abdomen; the lower portion is called the pelvic. The boundary line of the ellipse maps the layout of muscles throughout the main body very symmetrically. This system will look much accurate when we relate this geometry with the picture of the display of organs. Either of the top ellipses encloses the lungs. The heart is at the intersection area, right at the center. The intersection of the top and bottom system of ellipses shows the Diaphragm region, and the intersection of all four ellipses highlights the Liver. And justifying the theory, the bottom-most point of the system is intersected with the Anus. Remember that the muscles are considered external, and the organs are to be acknowledged as internal. And the purpose of this four ellipse system is to link the exterior with the interior.

There are seven topical areas in the central body system. The top section covers the liver and stomach at the front and the kidney at the back. The lower section covers the colon and certain parts of the intestine. The Pelvic areas cover the colons at either topical section on each side. Going further down, the small intestine is at the center, and the lower section is the bladder. Talking about the reflections now, in the case of up and down reflection, the lungs reflects the colon and the heart reflect the intestine; similarly, in the case of front and back reflection, the liver reflects the gall bladder, the stomach reflects the pancreas and the kidney reflects the bladder.

Now let’s look at the structure of our face using the same four ellipse mapping method. A point to notice is that this mapping will stand true only if observed from the front side; the head's hind side has a different shape. Broader at the forehead, converging till the cheekbone; getting broader again going down to the jaw; this mapping system stands perfectly fit to the face as well.

Now we will compare the mapping of the face and the body using reflections. The lung is reflected in both sides of the forehead; the Heart is reflected into the central forehead; the Liver is reflected into the eye; the Mouth into the small intestine; the Stomach at the bottom of the eye, and the kidney reflects the muscles around the eye.

Do not get confused while studying a women’s body; this mapping system is the same and accurate for both men and women.

With this blog, I have finished all the basic aspects of Hexagenous Reflexology. To know more about herbs and nature, check out my other studies and enrich yourself with essential life knowledge.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page